Every Woman is Beautiful

every_woman_beautiful

Dedicated To Cathy H.

A little boy asked his mother, ” Why are you crying?” “Because I’m a woman”, she told him. ” I don’t understand”, he said. His mom just hugged him and said, ” And you never will”..

Later the little boy asked his father, ” Why does mother seem to cry for no reason?” ” All women cry for no reason” was all his dad could say.

The little boy grew up and became a man, still wondering why women cry.

Finally he put in a call to God; prayed unto God asking, ” God, why women cry so easily?”

God said, “When I made women she had to be special. I made her shoulders strong enough to carry the weight of the world; yet, gentle enough to give comfort.

I gave her an inner strength to endure childbirth and the rejection that many times come from her children.

I gave her a hardness that allows her to keep going when everyone else gives up and take care of her family through sickness and fatigue without complaining.

I gave her the sensitivity to love her children under any and all circumstances, even when her child has hurt them very badly.

This same sensitivity helps her make a child’s boo hoo feel better and shares in their teenagers’ anxieties and fears.

I gave her strength to carry her husband through his faults and fashioned her from his rib to protect his heart.

I gave her wisdom to know that a good husband never hurts his wife, but sometimes tests her strengths and her resolve to stand beside him unfalteringly.

And finally I gave her a tear to shed. This is hers exclusively to use whenever it is needed. The beauty of a woman is not in the clothes she wears, the figure that she carries, or the way she combs her hair. The beauty of a woman must be seen in her eyes, because that is the doorway to her heart, the place where love resides.”

Every woman is beautiful.

Leave a comment