I Was Attacked!

Ok, you know it’s Friday. And as usual, I like to post something kind of “off beat” or funny. A friend of mine sent me this and I’ve been actually waiting a couple of weeks to get it on here(don’t ask why-LOL). Anyway, it’s going to be a hot weekend here where I am. If it’s the same with you, stay cool and hydrated. And while you’re cool, remember others and help them stay cool too. And without further wait, a story I need to share with you today… “…ofthestory.”

attacked

I was attacked today in the early hours of the
morning. I’m happy to be alive. I
was attacked at about 3 A.M. this morning.

They came towards my room while I was
sleeping. I heard their sound as they moved
across the room towards me; as I got up, I
remembered the Scripture that says ”He has not
given us the spirit of fear…”

As one of them came at me to attack, I had no choice but to
defend myself. I quickly struck the one close to me.
I couldn’t believe what was happening.
My neighbors heard the chaotic sound that
was emerging from my room and were
wondering what was wrong.

I eventually hit the second one too; my hands were stained with
blood. They lay still so I wondered if they were still alive,
but when I looked at them on the floor, I found out one was still moving,
I struck again and this time I hit harder in anger.

That’s how I killed the two giant mosquitoes
attempting to suck my blood…

mosquito

LOL! I love those kind of jokes that are misleading.
My thanks to Craig Murray,SA
He got me on this too!

Leave a Reply

