Whining

con·tro·ver·sial/ˌkäntrəˈvərSHəl,ˌkäntrəˈvərsēəl/adjective
giving rise or likely to give rise to public disagreement.

I won’t say this is “all” controversial, but there are many who really don’t care about the freedoms and choices of others. Those are the ones I’d choose not to bother with. However, if you are like me, and love freedom of your own choice, regardless of what others think, then we’re on the same page. It’s Friday, I usually like to post something off the wall, or funny.  Given the recent news spots, attention has been drawn to the most petty things, not that the items are in question, but people’s motives…that’s what I question. Nevertheless, here we are….I know my motives, what are yours? It’s the weekend,…when you do something fun, drag someone else with you and have a great time. Love your neighbor! “…ofthestory.”

whining_Flag_of_Libria_(Equilibrium)

When my grandmother was raising me in Arkansas, she had a particular routine when people who were known to be whiners entered her store. My grandmother would ask the customer, “How are you doing today, Brother Thomas?”

And the person would reply, “Not so good today, Sister Henderson. You see, it’s this summer heat. I hate it. It frazzles me up and frazzles me down. It’s almost killing me.” Then my grandmother would stand stoically, her arms folded, and mumble, “Uh-huh, uh-huh.” And she would cut her eyes at me to make certain that I had heard the lamentation.

As soon as the complainer was out of the store, my grandmother would call me to stand in front of her. And then she would say the same thing she had said at least a thousand times, it seemed to me. “Sister, did you hear what Brother So-and-So or Sister Much-to-Do complained about?” And I would nod. Mamma would continue, “Sister, there are people who died last night, poor and rich and white and black, but they will never wake again.

And those dead folks would give anything, anything at all for just five minutes of this weather that person was grumbling about. So you watch yourself about complaining, Sister. What you’re supposed to do when you don’t like a thing is change it. If you can’t change it, change the way you think about it, but don’t complain.”

It is said that people have few moments in their lives that they learn something to make them wise. Mamma seemed to have caught me at each one I had. Whining is not only graceless, but can be dangerous…….

Source: Condensed Chicken Soup for the Soul with modifications by Moraldiplomat for better readability.

We have too many people in this country who complain about the pettiest of things, weather,work, the world, food and even flags. A day will come when everything people complained about will have vanished, and the world will be a dismal place, full of mindless beings wishing they had those things back- to, if nothing else, give life meaning and excitement…where good is still fighting evil. A movie comes to mind “Equilibrium” and “Minority Report,” ( https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Equilibrium_(film) ) Remember those? Equilibrium is worth watching!!
Stop whining and move one. We have (had) freedoms to speak, to be, to do,…don’t let a small few take them away from you! Amen or oh me?

14 “And Enoch also, the seventh from Adam, prophesied of these, saying, Behold, the Lord cometh with ten thousands of his saints, To execute judgment upon all, and to convince all that are ungodly among them of all their ungodly deeds which they have ungodly committed, and of all their hard speeches which ungodly sinners have spoken against him. These are murmurers, complainers, walking after their own lusts; and their mouth speaketh great swelling words, having men’s persons in admiration because of advantage.

But, beloved, remember ye the words which were spoken before of the apostles of our Lord Jesus Christ; How that they told you there should be mockers in the last time, who should walk after their own ungodly lusts. These be they who separate themselves, sensual, having not the Spirit. But ye, beloved, building up yourselves on your most holy faith, praying in the Holy Ghost, Keep yourselves in the love of God, looking for the mercy of our Lord Jesus Christ unto eternal life. And of some have compassion, making a difference:….” Jude 1:14-22

Flag atop is my modified version of the flag used in the movie Equilibrim. Flag of Libria

Tetragrammaton Council

 

 

Leave a Reply

