Let Go

Well, yet another Friday. WEEEEEEKEND! It looks like cooler weather(pleasant) is coming. Probably an early fall; at least where I sit. Glory to God! It was an intense hot summer. Like I said, it’s the weekend. If you’re having a good one, or plan on it…share it with someone you think needs an uplift. Force it on them!!! LOL. Many times we hear, “I’m busy…” “I got plans.” Or “Think I will just sit this one out.”

But in reality, they really want to hang out….just not sure why they don’t ask. Today, if you’re reading this- I bet there is someone special in your life. maybe you’ve not seen them in a while. Go visit. People need relationships in their lives. We need to reach out to others. Make them happy. Share your joys. Make them laugh. But whatever you decide…do it with all your heart. The world is falling a part in many places…and guess what? We can be the glue to fix them back. As often as I can I like to post a little humor on Fridays. So without further adieu…enjoy the joke at the bottom! “…ofthestory.”

Penny-01-june

Let Go

The following is a very meaningful story which is called “Let Go”, and written by Dr. Billy Graham.

A little child was playing one day with a very valuable vase. He put his hand into it and could not withdraw it. His father too, tried his best, but all in vain. They were thinking of breaking the vase when the father said, “Now, my son, make one more try. Open your hand and hold your fingers out straight as you see me doing, and then pull.”

To their astonishment the little fellow said, “O no, father. I couldn’t put my fingers out like that, because if I did I would drop my penny.”

Smile, if you will–but thousands of us are like that little boy, so busy holding on to the world’s worthless penny that we cannot accept liberation. I beg you to drop the trifle in your heart. Surrender! Let go!
Joke

The Reverend Billy Graham tells of a time early in his ministry when he arrived in a small town to preach a sermon. Wanting to mail a letter, he asked a young boy where the post office was. When the boy had told him, Dr. Graham thanked him and said, “If you’ll come to the Church this evening, you can hear me telling everyone how to get to Heaven.”

“I don’t think I’ll be there,” the boy said. “You don’t even know your way to the post office.”

POSTOFFICE

Billy Graham

Leave a Reply

