God’s Gift To Me

Gods_gift_to_me

The first snow fall’s elation has long past The gray dreary days of winter seem to last and last;…. I miss the warmth of the sun on my skin and the smell in the air when Spring begins

As I linger in bed this damp and chilly morn in my mind I pretend that spring has dawned that the weeks have gone by and Winter has ended; I dream I get up and peer out my window

The grass is so green and lush under my bare feet while birds are all in a rush to start their next fleet of minstrels who will sing away the chill rejuvenating my soul and giving my heart a thrill

A kaleidoscope of flowers to titillate my senses almost blinding my eyes with their brilliant colors filling my nose with their aromatic odors perfuming my skin as I bathe in the sunshine

The mild breeze blowing through my hair making me feel like I don’t have a care except to be pleasured by the gifts on this season The blue soft skies up above me and the sweet smelling earth below….

In between I am sandwiched, renewed and all a glow Winter is beautiful with its white and fluffy blanket of snow but I am often times changeable and I love variation like all humans I get wearied.

I love all four seasons with each one comes a reason; but now it is Spring that I need;…. impatient as always and excited indeed for nature and its miracles…God’s gift to me!

*When I read this poem (Author unknown) it felt right with me given all this snow and Ice I have seen here around my town. In many ways I can relate to the sentiment of this author. However, a nice warm and cloudy day suits me just fine. Anyway, hope you find joy in this person’s write (I believe a woman wrote this) as I did.

We were put on this earth for God’s pleasure, yet God has given us so much for our own pleasure. I believe He wishes us to enjoy His gifts, including that of creation-the nature He designed;…some say, “we have never seen God!” Oh, maybe so, but we’ve seen His work and admired His signature. Praise God! Be blessed!

Rev 4:11 “Thou art worthy, O Lord, to receive glory and honour and power: for thou hast created all things, and for thy pleasure they are and were created.”

Leave a comment