Which God? (There is Only One)

only_one

When I was told to people of Northern Ireland that I was an atheist, a woman in the audience stood up and said, “Yes, but is it the God of the Catholics or the God of the Protestants in whom you don’t believe?”

Isaiah 45:5

“I am the LORD, and there is none else, there is no God beside me:…”

 

Isaiah 44:6

“Thus saith the LORD the King of Israel, and his redeemer the LORD of hosts; I am the first, and I am the last; and beside me there is no God.”

 
Isaiah 43:11

“I, even I, am the LORD; and beside me there is no saviour.”

 

 

Mark 12:32

“And the scribe said unto him, Well, Master, thou hast said the truth: for there is one God; and there is none other but he: …”

 
1 Corinthians 8:6

“But to us there is but one God, the Father, of whom are all things, and we in him; and one Lord Jesus Christ, by whom are all things, and we by him.”

 

 
1 Timothy 2:5

“For there is one God, and one mediator between God and men, the man Christ Jesus; …”

 

 

James 2:19

“Thou believest that there is one God; thou doest well: the devils also believe, and tremble. ”

 

 

1 John 5:7

“For there are three that bear record in heaven, the Father, the Word, and the Holy Ghost: and these three are one.”

 

For a more in depth study of catholicism click HERE 

only_one_Christ

One thought on “Which God? (There is Only One)

Leave a Reply

