A SECRET PLACE

146981737115881

I have found a place to go where the grass is always green.
It is a place where you can sit and do nothing.
It is a place made just for you.
You can actually decorate it yourself.
This place can be a good place to go after a long hard day at work or school.

It is sanctuary where you can pray or talk to a friend.
You can also make lifelong friends here.
This special place is where everyone can find it, yet not all do.
It is a secret place, you don’t even have to tell anyone that you have it, But it will show on your face.

The road to this place is not external, but internal.
You can make this journey sitting in a chair.
This journey can take minutes, days, or even years.
I must warn you though, this place can disappear,
Be painful if not taken care of properly.
This place I speak of is the soul of a peaceful person.

Credit: Joanne J., Age 17 — Virginia

Thanks Joanne

 
Ps 130:5 “I wait for the LORD, my soul doth wait, and in his word do I hope.”

 
Ps 119:15 “I will meditate in thy precepts, and have respect unto thy ways.”

 
Ps 56:13 “For thou hast delivered my soul from death: wilt not thou deliver my feet from falling, that I may walk before God in the light of the living?”

Animated-Gif-Simbols-26

News Links! It’s Friday…again..LOL And I know I’ve posted news headline links on a couple of past Fridays, but today and for the next few Friday’s I will just post a link sharing sites that I frequent. Ya know, after hearing all the regurgitated news and seemingly new spins to an otherwise true story; I got tired of the lies and hype of main stream media (MSM) and opted for a more truthful look at things and news happenings around the world without media blackouts and biased spins. With this all said, please click the link below and see what I look into.

Oh, not everything is the real deal; so, discernment should always be used- even in alternative news reporting you can come across some weird stuff our there….but strange enough,….it’s the weird stuff that usually ends up being the truth. Stranger than fiction eh??? LOL

Have a great and cool Friday! You’re blessed!

News Sites I Frequent (LINK)

 

Leave a Reply

