Dear God…

147456079525463

‘I feel there is no need in this world,
For me to suffer as a young girl.
My struggle begins from the time my eyes open, ’til they close,
I feel I am falling over there is nowhere to go.

Four closed walls, no windows or doors in sight,
All I can do is hate myself as I cry in fright.
I go to school, but I can’t get the grade,
There is nothing I do right, my life seems to fade.

I cannot confide, because a secret is not a secret today,
Things get turned around and I get pushed away.
The clothes I wear, aren’t what others accept,
And because I try so hard I get no respect.

I feel so violated in this world,
I feel like I was put here to be a miserable girl.
Help me God, find the way,
Help me in school, help me all day.

Be with me when I cry at night,
Wrap your arms around me say I’ll be alright.
When I close my eyes watch me close,
Be with me through the night, don’t let me go.

Tomorrow, when I wake up,
Don’t let me have a frown,
Turn my mouth into a smile,
I know you won’t let me down.

Lord, I love you and I know you love me too,
Good night dear God, thanks for all you do!
in Jesus name, AMEN’

Credit— Jessie A. Age 16 — Texas

Thanks Jessie, 🙂 Everyone, pray for Jessie.

Luke 21:17
And ye shall be hated of all men for My name’s sake.”

John 15:18
If the world hate you, ye know that it hated Me before it hated you.”

James 1:6
But let him ask in faith, nothing wavering. For he that wavereth is like a wave of the sea driven with the wind and tossed.”

Matthew 21:16
…..And Jesus saith unto them, Yea; have ye never read, Out of the mouth of babes and sucklings thou hast perfected praise?”

1 Samuel 30:6
And David was greatly distressed; for the people spake of stoning him, because the soul of all the people was grieved, every man for his sons and for his daughters: but David encouraged himself in the LORD his God.”

*Our days are not as we would have them, and when things start to look that way, do as David did, he encouraged himself in someOne Bigger than he was. David ( 1 Samuel 30:6) knew Who was the solution to his problems- we need to keep that in mind always.

33a368a09fc1b2d4b1e47cdecf9f7cce

 

 

Leave a Reply

