Making a Difference

b5bd30cb30fb43b66df35798ca22d98c

‘Have I made a difference
For you today?
Can you now read
What the printed words say?

Have I made a difference
In teaching the song?
The life long song
Of right versus wrong?

Have I made a difference
When I walk each day
Into a room
Where sometimes I pray?

That your hopes and dreams
Will now depend on
What you’ve learned when
The day is gone.

Have I made a difference
I ask and pray.
As I turn out the light
To end each day?

Have I made a difference
Is it worthwhile?
To see the excitement
And the smile of a child?

This question is answered
As I open the door
And turn on the light
To teach once more.’

Prov 22:6 “Train up a child in the way he should go: and when he is old, he will not depart from it. ”

Prov 29:15 “The rod and reproof give wisdom: but a child left to himself bringeth his mother to shame. ”

Prov 23:24 “The father of the righteous shall greatly rejoice: and he that begetteth a wise child shall have joy of him. ”

Credit: Cheryl G.

*Thanks Cheryl

One thought on “Making a Difference

Leave a Reply

