Rooted

rooted

‘Roots–more complex than that tangled part of an underground plant; …

A place to draw from, an essential part of growth; …

My beginnings that shaped and nurtured the future for me.
When my world feels shaky, as if my roots are being torn away,
And loved ones begin to depart, …

I have only to reflect on these golden memories that we call yesterday.

The smoothness of a baby’s skin;
A wrinkled smile that lights up the room;
Words of wisdom suggested with love;
Sad occasions where prayers are mingled with tears; ….

Happy holidays where love and laughter and good food abound;

Hands joined in prayer connecting with God and one another.

And then I know that my roots are secure.
For as a root draws water from the soil,
I, too, can draw strength from that innermost part of myself wherein my Father dwells; ….

Knowing that my roots are not gone
But are tenderly and lovingly multiplying,
Sending out new growth in the never-ending scheme of life —

Which has perfect order.’

“God’s plan has always been about beginnings and endings; new roots were being added to our family, and I thanked God that in every season He still sends hope and joy.”

Eph 3:17 “That Christ may dwell in your hearts by faith; that ye, being rooted and grounded in love, …

Col 2:7 “Rooted and built up in him, and stablished in the faith, as ye have been taught, abounding therein with thanksgiving.”

 

Leave a Reply

