Please Forgive Me (Poem)

forgive_me1111

Forgive me please when I act out,
for the pity parties stirred from self-centeredness
and a lot of self-doubt

Forgive me please for my silent voice,
for being bothered too much by another’s noise

Forgive me please when I shout and fuss,
when I talk too much or in great anger cuss

Forgive me please for calling you names,
for gossiping and groaning because we’re
not the same

Forgive me please when I won’t forgive,
God told me I must so I can rightly live

Forgive me please when I brag and boast;
it’s inferior feelings, just so you I’ll know

Forgive me please for picking you apart;
the words steal your joy only later tearing
out my own heart

Forgive me please when I worry and fret,
for I’m human like you so don’t be upset

Forgive me please when I act better than thou,
for indeed it’s an act and you know this now

Forgive me please when I hate what I’m not,
just pray for me for that would mean a lot

Forgive me please when I bring in my past,
and make you pay for what another did last

Please forgive me as I beg your pardon;
for you’ll need it too else your heart will become
hardened

But most of all, I need God’s forgiving love,
and that assurance knowing I am His; it means so much.

I forgive you, forgive me …

forgive_me2

Credit: EVERYONE

Thanks in most part: B.G.J.

Mk 11:25 “And when ye stand praying, forgive, if ye have ought against any: that your Father also which is in heaven may forgive you your trespasses. ”

Eph 4:32 “And be ye kind one to another, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, even as God for Christ’s sake hath forgiven you.”

Leave a Reply

