Life is Important

ar-0102170912

This summer I went to camp in a city a little bit north of where I live. I am still in high school and like most high schoolers, am an awful driver. I love to crank the music up and roll down the windows and I really never thought about the consequences of my actions.

inyourhands

Somehow I convinced my parents to let me drive the hour and a half drive to camp – by myself. On the ride home, I decided I needed to call my boss to let them know I was coming home and could resume working. Having trouble finding my cell phone, while driving down the highway, I reached into the other seat looking for it. I was not focused on the road at all. I veered off into the median and when I corrected, I ended up losing control and going across a lane of traffic. At that point, an 18-wheeler ran over my Honda Accord, destroying the car but miraculously keeping me alive.

switchoff

No one has any memory of helping me out of the car and I didn’t get out of the car myself. I only had minor injuries and I believe God saved me.

text_drive_no

The accident has made me realize that I must live life it to the fullest-it’s important. I no longer view the world as black and white but rather, I see a world with many different possibilities and many in-betweens. I don’t know what my purpose is, but I know I have one.

message

I hope that my story can get people to not only be more careful in cars but also to realize the importance of life.

Actual report:

A 34-year-old Houston, Texas, man was driving east in the center lane of I-4 just west of Interstate 75 around noon, troopers said. His vehicle entered the outside lane and collided with a semitrailer, driven by Imma C. O***-J*****, 49, of Jacksonville,…

Credit: “Q”

Thanks “Q” Great testimony! Glad you’re alive to tell it. Listen people, don’t look at or for that phone. It’s not worth your life, or the life of another. Don’t end up being sorry you even have a phone.

dont_talk_to_them

And if you talk to people on the run ….DON’T! 

The life you save may be theirs. Love ’em?

HANG UP!

2013 U.S. Cell Phone and Driving Statistics
  • In 2013, 3,154 people were killed in distraction-related crashes.
  • About 424,000 people were injured in crashes involving a distracted driver.
  • In 2013, 10% of all drivers ages 15 to 19 involved in fatal accidents were reported to be distracted at the time of the crash.

https://www.edgarsnyder.com/car-accident/cause-of-accident/cell-phone/cell-phone-statistics.html

 

Leave a Reply

