Are we ready?

future

This is it… in a few days, and I’m on my way to a completely different world. My world with possibilities I cannot predict, changes I cannot control and endless challenges.

It is an adrenaline rush to realize that I will be in a position I never anticipated I would be in at this point in my life. Words like commitment, sacrifice, adjustment, obligation, vow, surrender, loyalty, responsibility, submission, dedication were not a part of my standards when it came to relationships and adventures a few years back.

I will be going to a place where I will be made responsible not just for myself but for the welfare of my other half. I will be subjected to terms I was never made aware of.

Am I prepared? What the heck… I am ready for anything. I know there is more to it than just normal and expected hurdles along the way. What?

Well, life in tough, full of ups and downs and bumpy roads ahead but just as long as I have faith in God and what He’s put in me, I know I can make it. And just as long as my heart and love is there to hold my hand along the way, together… there will nothing, absolutely nothing that we can’t conquer!

Credit : Katherine W.

Thanks Kate

 

Leave a Reply

